Skip to main content

Post content has been hidden

To unblock this content, please click here

B

SW ladies

14 March, 2013 at 13:04 Posted on Off Topic Posts 0 18

Please can you help me understand slimming world, im very tempted to sing up on Tuesday however i like to have an understanding of it before i commit,

can you provide me with some of your meals that you have B,L & D so i can gauge whether this will fit in with my lifestyle.

thank you !

unfortunately missrae isnt here anymore for me to ask haha ! ?

18 replies

Latest activity by Knees, 14 March, 2013 at 15:25
  • R
    rainydays ·
    • Hide content

Hi,

I have been doing SW since Jan 2012 and have lost 24lbs. Its quite easy to follow and I find preparing meals for a few days keeps me on track. A typical days meals would be:

B - 35G porridge ( made with water) and raspsberries, strawberries- you can have 250ml of milk through the day and could have some of that with your breakfast but I drink lots of tea so save it for that.

L - cous cous with roasted veg and mackerel

d - quorn fillet, lots of veg and a bit of pasta and a yoghurt.

On the extra easy plan , you can have 1 b choice ( cereal or bread) and 1 a choice ( milk or 30g ( i think) of cheese. You can have unlimited fruit throughout the day. I find my meals are abit samey, I tend to stick to the same things each day.

Other people will probably be able to give you other ideas for menu's ( and me!)

hth

• kharv
    Beginner March 2012
    kharv ·
    • Hide content

Ok so the basic premise is that there are three food groups:

Free foods
    Healthy extras
    Syns

I'm basing this on Extra Easy as that's now the most common plan.

Your free foods are basically fruit, veg, lean meat, fish, rice, pasta plus some yogurts and packet foods. You can have as much as you like of these in any given day. (Lean meat is basically low fat mince or all visible fat removed from chicken, beef, pork etc)