Skip to main content

Post content has been hidden

To unblock this content, please click here

Hyacinth
Beginner

Time Management skills

Hyacinth, 25 of August of 2009 at 13:00 Posted on Off Topic Posts 0 7

I am feeling really unfocused at the moment so wonder if anyone could offer some tips. I've not had any idea how to go about this for some time, and I have just found a file full of hitched tips- everything from housework to recipes- so would love it if any busy people could pass on their coping tips.

Deep down, I feel I'm not actually very good at achieving things (that sounds more dramatic than it is ?) in the sense I feel that I never feel that I complete things to the best of my ability. A lot of the issue is laziness, or procrastination I suppose. However I also recognise I may be trying to do too many things, and as a result am doing none of them well. So something has to give as well as me learning to deal with procrastination.

I am studying, training for a marathon (not until next year but want to start now) working (usual 8 hours plus 3 hours travel per day) and the usual house stuff. I’d like to fit in more exercise- classes -and get annoyed that I never seem to make them. A little voice is telling me to let this go but I can’t stop thinking how lovely and toned I would be if I spent more time spinning and doing yoga.

The studying is also being ignored, to great guilt right now- in fact If I didn’t spend so much time feeling guilty I would have time to do it!

So what do you do? I keep thinking if I were to get up at 5 I’d have about 3 hours there, or stayed up until late- obviously not both… But it just never happens.

Help!

7 replies

Latest activity by Hyacinth, 25 of August of 2009 at 14:13
  • P
    Beginner May 2005
    Pint&APie ·
    • Hide content

From a time management project I carried out last year. Mostly common sense I know, but helpful to really think about what you do with your time day to day . . .

I am not a morning person