Skip to main content

Post content has been hidden

To unblock this content, please click here

doodlegram
Beginner May 2014

Unusual Themes - Maths/Physics

doodlegram, 7 of September of 2012 at 14:18 Posted on Planning 0 14

Good Afternoon hitchers!

Now after several unsuccessful forum searches, there appears to be no one with a Maths/Physics Wedding Theme on hitched, and not any unusual theme posts... (unless I'm using the forum search incorrectly as I'm quite new to hitched).

Google has given me some ideas, an I'm incorporating things like the Fibonacci Sequence into our invitations, and having the table names related to Maths/Physics (as well as explanatory booklets to each table name) as well as (hopefully) having a mathsy cake (with Minecraft* inspired toppers and having mathematical symbols on menus name, place cards etc.

I do have a slight concern that the theme wont be consistent in terms of stuff being exactly the same, but it's relatively minor.

So I'm putting it out there... do you have an unusual theme? how have you added it into your day? how much to you think is too much?

Emma ?

14 replies

Latest activity by Jordan, 23 of June of 2023 at 11:04
  • ForTheLoveOfMrsBrown
    Beginner January 2012
    ForTheLoveOfMrsBrown ·
    • Hide content
    View quoted message

As a spiral pattern or as a sequence of numbers (not sure people will "get" a straight list of numbers....).

• daintydisco
    Beginner October 2013
    daintydisco ·
    • Hide content

Your theme sounds brilliant! I really love full commitment to themes!

We are having a travel theme as we got engaged in China, and have caught the travel bug but this is a ridiculously common theme.

I can't wait to see photos of your day!

• cinnamonfairy
    Rockstar June 2020
    cinnamonfairy ·
    • Hide content

I don't have anything useful to add, except I think you might be my OH in female form.

He would be so excited if I included any maths/physics/minecraft elements into our wedding!