Skip to main content

Post content has been hidden

To unblock this content, please click here

N
Beginner April 2013

Wedding booked the week before mine

Noonetoldmeaboutit, 4 of February of 2012 at 19:05 Posted on Planning 0 11

Hi, I'm new to this but just looking for some opinions, my friend has just booked her wedding the week before mine, do you think I'm in the wrong to be a bit bothered about this? Thanks in advance!

11 replies

Latest activity by Adonia, 13 of September of 2024 at 20:45
  • Nutella
    Beginner March 2013
    Nutella ·
    • Hide content

Personally if she is a close friend and knew about your wedding then yes I think it's normally to feel pretty peeved about this. If she's getting married 1 week before you then presumably she'll be on honeymoon for yours.. also depending on locations you may not be able to attend hers if it's really far away as you'll be busy with your own final preperations.

However if it's a more distant friend who wasn't invited to yours anyway then why shouldn't she. Or if she didn't know your date.

• K
    Beginner February 2014
    kyla25 ·
    • Hide content

Mmmmmm gota admit, Id be kinda niffed off!! My friend is getting wed this june and we booked ours for jan 2014 but not told her cuz dont wana steal her thunder, week b4??!! yeh i wudnt be happy :/ xxxx

• Vickydrip
    Beginner July 2012
    Vickydrip ·
    • Hide content

We decided to get married, and then about a year later my friends at work decided to book their wedding, and they asked if it was ok for them to book the week after ours. I said I didn' mind at all, and they said that they had looked at the week after our ebecause they didn't want to hurt my feelings by booking their wedding before ours, especially as we had got their first.