Skip to main content

Post content has been hidden

To unblock this content, please click here

N
Beginner April 2024 Cumbria

Wedding colour scheme?

Natalie, 14 of February of 2023 at 08:23 Posted on Planning 0 9
Hi all,

Getting married next April in a barn and old castle. And due to sentimental reasons, I want a bouquet of daisies, babies breath and sunflowers.
So if this is the flowers want, what colours would be good for bridesmaids dresses and groomsman?
Just looking for expert advise 🥰😂

9 replies

Latest activity by Tanya, 18 of February of 2023 at 07:33
  • S
    Rockstar April 2023 West London
    Sarah ·
    • Hide content

I’m not an expert, just a fellow bride, but with those flowers I would suggest most colour schemes will work, as the daisies and babies breath are quite neutral and the pop of yellow from the sunflowers will enhance most colours.

I’m getting married in April this year (45 days, eek!) and have chosen lilac & lavender for a light spring feeling, and my groom will be in a grey suit. I originally wanted stronger colours, but was swayed by many things, including pictures of other weddings at my venue, where the pastel tones just looked much prettier against the decor. Now that the wedding is approaching, the spring colours feel right.

• N
    Natalie ·
    • Hide content
    View quoted message
    Thank you so much! I’m totally toying with what colours to do! Yours sounds beautiful! Have a magical day xx
  • Amie Seal Photography
    Leicestershire
    Amie Seal Photography ·
    • Hide content

I think I would go with a nice rich navy! You'll get a lovely pop of colour with the sunflowers & the paler tones just work well with anything! Smiley smile

• S
    Dedicated August 2023 South Yorkshire
    Sloufish ·
    • Hide content