Skip to main content

Post content has been hidden

To unblock this content, please click here

Ibizalovin
Beginner January 2010

Wedding cupcakes and cake... crazy prices?!?!?!

Ibizalovin, 26 October, 2011 at 16:19 Posted on Planning 0 23

Hi everyone....

Id love to know how much you are/have paid for your wedding cupcakes? Are you paying per piece or per order size? Do the flavours and decoration make a difference? The reason I ask is because I'm getting married abroad and have been quoted what I think is a lot per cupcake with no variants for size of order or design.

X

23 replies

Latest activity by ClaireMcToBe, 28 October, 2011 at 18:10
  • Flowmojo
    Beginner
    Flowmojo ·
    • Hide content
    View quoted message

flavours and decoration do make a difference!! im just starting out in the cake business and alwasy wondered why prices were so high........its because beautiful designs take such a long time to do!!

What have you been quoted and for what?

• sal.san
    Beginner December 2011
    sal.san ·
    • Hide content

Hi

I am having 100 cupcakes, the stand and delivery and set up for £100 - all prettys and sparkly stuff on them! Im more than pleased with this price.

Sally xxx

• sal.san
    Beginner December 2011
    sal.san ·
    • Hide content

These are for the evening - having a 3 tier for the day!!

Sally xxx

• ClaireMcToBe
    Beginner September 2012
    ClaireMcToBe ·
    • Hide content

Where is this from Sally, if you don't mind me asking? I'm interested in cupcakes too but everywhere I've looked they seem to be more expensive than regular wedding cakes!

• Ibizalovin
    Beginner January 2010
    Ibizalovin ·
    • Hide content
    View quoted message