Skip to main content

Post content has been hidden

To unblock this content, please click here

M
Beginner September 2010

Wedding Date: July versus September

minniep, 19 November, 2009 at 21:37 Posted on Planning 0 13

Hello all,

I'm a newbie here, hello! Got engaged about a month ago and my fiance and I have been looking at venues etc this week. All very exciting. We're pretty decided on the reception venue and we are having our ceremony in a church. Dates have been snapped up for when we are aiming for (Summer 2010) and we are left with either 3rd July or 4th September........

July is a little better for planning as we work in the NHS as do lots of our friends and the changeover for jobs is at the beginning of August... so hopefully everyone will be sorted rota wise for July and be able to RSVP efficiently...whereas if we opt for September, people may not know if they can come till the start of August and not have much time to swap out of weekend shifts etc.

Obviously, though, July is a good two months before Sept and I haven't organised anything at all for the wedding except for venue - so time wise it could be a bit tougher?

I'm well aware that summer weather is unpredictable, but I would imagine chances are that it would be better in July than September?

Want to decide ASAP to finalise things, but really not sure what to do!

Any thoughts welcome.

13 replies

Latest activity by minniep, 20 November, 2009 at 17:42
  • fancyfree
    Beginner April 2010
    fancyfree ·
    • Hide content

Based purely on the nightmare of trying to organise NHS workers' rotas, I would say July.

• bethanw
    Beginner May 2010
    bethanw ·
    • Hide content

Hi,

You've got plenty of time to get things organised, even if you go for July. You might have to start thinking about some of the bigger things now, like the dress, as this can take 6 months to come in to the shop. It's certainly do-able though.