Skip to main content

Post content has been hidden

To unblock this content, please click here

P
Beginner September 2011

wedding hair/makeup - HELP!! Manchester area

platinumbride, 21 July, 2011 at 21:57 Posted on Planning 0 9

Hi everyone,

Im new to this so hope i do this correctly, im having a nightmare trying to find someone or 2 people to do our wedding hair and makeup, everyone im finding is either already booked up or i need to take out a second mortgage to afford them! Can any of you recommend anyone in the manchester/northwest region? I get married 9wks tomorrow and am starting to panic now! Please help???

9 replies

Latest activity by queenofspain, 22 July, 2011 at 20:30
  • overtherainbow
    overtherainbow ·
    • Hide content

Our daughter had http://www.illamasqua.com who came from Selfridges in Manchester. She travelled to Holmfirth in West Yorkshire and was excellent. I think she was £80 for the make up but she didn't do hair though. They do lots of different 'looks' for the day and Alex wanted something striking rather than natural as she wears make up every day and every trial she went for did her 'natural' which looked like she hadn't any on and looked dreadful. This was the final finish:-

I'm pretty sure that the trial was free.

• overtherainbow
    overtherainbow ·
    • Hide content

Ooo where's my manners! Forgot to say welcome to Hitched! ?

• abbijay
    Beginner October 2011
    abbijay ·
    • Hide content

I'm just outside South Manchester and I've got Kristina Roberts doing my make up. I think it depends what you consider to be too much to spend on make up and she isn't that cheap (but not the stupid money I've heard quoted at some places) but she doesn't charge travel to us and she does seem to do the trick. My mum wanted to get it for me as a treat so I'm quite excited.