Skip to main content

Post content has been hidden

To unblock this content, please click here

A
Beginner May 2016

wedding in portugal...

ashleyandnick2016, 12 of March of 2014 at 22:46 Posted on Honeymoons & Getting Married Abroad 0 10

Hello I am new to hitched so am hoping I am doing this right!

We have decided on Portugal to be our destination to get married, has any one else had a wedding in Portugal or organising a wedding in Portugal?

Any advise would be greatly received

Ashley xx

10 replies

Latest activity by samwillow, 21 of July of 2016 at 07:14
  • AuntieBJ
    Beginner September 2014
    AuntieBJ ·
    • Hide content

Sorry, I'm of no help with your question but just wanted to say welcome to hitched x

• K
    Beginner October 2014
    Kimmiechap ·
    • Hide content

Hi Ashley congrats on your wedding plans i’m also organizing my wedding in portugal, firstly we wanted to do it ourselves but as we are very busy at work have decided for a wedding planner, our hearts were set around the eastern part of the Algarve the Tavira area but now have moved on to Alvor. We have contacted a few wedding planners and finally booked Rebecca http://www.algarveweddingsbyrebecca.com/ as we fell she understood our wishes better. Our wedding is a mixed one my boyfriend is brazilian I know it wud be difficult or almost impossible to get his whole family and friends all the way from Brazil so only a few will be flying from Brazil to attend the wedding like his close family and a couple of good friends therefore we’re expecting a small group only. As music is of such importance to us we booked double cocktail they are the band that performs most of the abroad weddings according to the revues online, I know they will be able to cater for our English/irish/brazilian guests.

What kind of venue are you looking at? Let me know if you need any help or Rebecca’s contact and I’ll gladly forward it to you. best of luck with the planning x

• A
    Beginner May 2016