Skip to main content

Post content has been hidden

To unblock this content, please click here

L
Beginner

Wedding in Spain or Majorca

lexiruby, 4 of March of 2010 at 20:03 Posted on Honeymoons & Getting Married Abroad 0 11

Hi there

I have recently got engaged and we are looking to get married in Spain or Majorca. I think our preference is for Majorca as we have been on holiday together as a couple there a few times and absolutely love it. We are going to go out in June time and have a look round some venues, I have had a look online but just wondered if anyone was planning a wedding there or had any experience of a particular venue that you could recommend. Then we can visit it on our trip.

Also how easy is it to organise suppliers etc. I am very new to this so any help would be greatly appreciated.

Thank you!

Lexi

11 replies

Latest activity by daniellestack, 24 of April of 2012 at 01:14
  • M
    Beginner
    madisonlh ·
    • Hide content

Hi there, my friend got married in Majorca last year at a place called the Yacht Club Cala d'Or. I do like a good wedding but it was the best one I'd ever been to. It was just different from in the UK. After the church service, we all hopped on a tourist train and were driven round the marina to the front of the Club. We had a cocktail reception on a terrace around the pool and it looked out onto the marina and a great spanish guitarist playing, people were dancing at the canapes stage! The sit down dinner was delicious and afterwards they had flamenco dancers and a DJ. Loads of the guests all jumped in the pool at midnight and the staff were there to greet us when we got out with towels and coffee. The next day we all met up at the Yacht Club again and had cocktails and a BBQ. Such a great weekend. If you like I can ask my friend the name of the wedding co-ordinator she used, she was based in the UK but worked for the Yacht Club. Have fun planning, Majorca is a great place!

Madi

• J
    Beginner
    junglejim ·