Skip to main content

Post content has been hidden

To unblock this content, please click here

E
Beginner May 2016

Wedding Insurance

Everlong2013, 31 of January of 2014 at 03:18 Posted on Planning 0 18

Hello

Bit of a newbie here been lurking since I got engaged at Christmas!! ?

I'm planning on booking my church and venue in the next week or so and am a bit stuck on wedding insurance. Has anyone managed to find anywhere that will cover you for a wedding more than 2 years away? We are booking ours for May 2016 and I definitely don't want to wait until this May to book our venue!

Thanks in advance.

xxx

18 replies

Latest activity by MissFairytale, 5 of February of 2014 at 01:31
    Beginner February 2015
    14215Bride ·
    • Hide content

Im not sure about the length of the policies but you can get wedding insurance that will cover monies paid out previous to buying the insurance, so long as you have no prior warning that something would happen to the companies you booked with/problems would occur, that might help you Smiley smile just check the terms xx

• daisymoo86
    Beginner July 2016
    daisymoo86 ·
    • Hide content

Congratulations!

Oooo I'm in the same boat so will be interested in the responses.

We got engaged at Christmas too and are planning for July 2016 Smiley smile Do you know what venue you would like yet? We have found one we love and have 'saved the date' with them without paying a deposit until the end of March when we have to go back and confirm and put the deposit down. So I will need to be looking into insurance terms too.

• daisymoo86
    Beginner July 2016
    daisymoo86 ·
    • Hide content

Oooo I'm in the same boat so will be interested in the responses.