Skip to main content

Post content has been hidden

To unblock this content, please click here

P
Beginner September 2015

Wedding Insurance :- Advice please :)

pcwedding2016, 9 of March of 2015 at 13:50 Posted on Planning 0 8

Hi , Myself and my lovely Fiancee have booked a venue , booked the church and things are moving on swiftly , our date is in 2016 June.

But we have been advised it would be a good idea to buy some wedding insurance .

I have bought house / car / other insurances in the past , but i am a total newbie when it comes to wedding insurance.

Can anyone advise please , how much are we likely to be paying for wedding insurance ( i guess wedding total will be around 15-20k all in)

Any good companies we should be considering ?

Advice and help welcomed

8 replies

Latest activity by HappyBrownDiamonds179, 12 of March of 2015 at 11:59
  • Sparkly Bear
    Beginner October 2015
    Sparkly Bear ·
    • Hide content

Congratulations and Welcome to Hitched!

We used John Lewis for our Wedding Insurance, and we paid £130, however this is expensive but for us it is justified becuase we are having a marquee, and it puts the price up.

I'd recommend doing a quick google search, and comparing a couple of the companies to see which level of cover you require! I imagine you will be able to secure a good level of cover for around £60/£70! This is what we were quoted if we didnt have a marquee!

xx

• M
    Beginner August 2016
    Moonbeam88 ·
    • Hide content

Hi

We went with Debenhams and paid about £70. We went through Quidco too and managed to get about £20 cashback which made the insurance very reasonable!

I opted for the Emerald Level which covers us for £15k rearrangement costs which would cover the cost of our venue and TOG. Our budget has since spiraled closer to the £20k now so fingers crossed we won't ever need to use it!