Skip to main content

Post content has been hidden

To unblock this content, please click here

K
Beginner June 2025 West Yorkshire

Wedding Planning & Groom Etiquette??

Kieran, 24 of September of 2024 at 23:41 Posted on Planning 0 3
Hi All,

I’m new to this and don’t really like to post publicly but in dire need of guidance.
My Fiancé and I are due to get married later next year and currently in the planning process which we are fully embracing and loving. Planning and looking at all the aspects of a Punjabi Wedding. Attending wedding exhibitions and seeing what we see our wedding day to be.
We recently did part one of our wedding which was hosted by us (groom side). My fiancé was fully involved in all decisions and the day totally had our touch across it and you could tell it was about us. My parents embraced it being our day and led us to lead with decor, style, music etc and them dealing with the cultural/religious side of their ceremony.
We are now planning our Main Indian Wedding which is a big day and down to my in-laws to host.
I’m struggling as my father in law is taking reigns on all the decision making and more or less doing what he thinks he likes or sees fit for the wedding as he says he’s paying. As a groom and this being the main day with all my family and friends in attendance I currently have no input or don’t know what to expect. My fiancé has very little input as she doesn’t and can’t vocalise to her father. I’m so worried and anxious that this is the one big day of my life and it doesn’t reflect me or my fiancé. It’s not the day I dreamt of and possibly will be a day that doesn’t reflect us to the world.
All the things we dreamt and wished for may not be apart of it.
My question is - to what level is grooms input and brides father input in the planning and organising all elements of the Wedding.

3 replies

Latest activity by RomanticGreenStationery27135, yesterday at 13:17
  • Sie
    Curious November 2025 Essex
    Sie ·
    • Hide content