Skip to main content

Post content has been hidden

To unblock this content, please click here

B

Wedding rings!

25 of March of 2014 at 01:03 Posted on Planning 0 32

Hi I'm new to this...

we are getting married in October. I am wondering what everyone is choosing for their wedding rings? We are just starting to look now but it seems a bit confusing for something so simple! We just want plain white gold bands and are on a fairly small budget of £500 for the two. I have a beautiful engagement ring which belonged to my fiancé grandmother, given to her not long after the war by his grandfather, he hadit reset in white gold. It's not a traditional sticky out one diamond type thing as is fashionable nowadays, but a lot of the wedding bands I have seen are 3mm and this just looks too big against my modest but pretty post war ring! 2mm looks lovely with it but very small if no engagement ring as does 2.5 which not many seem to do! The only 2.5 ring was the most snotty stuck up jeweller I've ever met so I did not want to give any of my hard earned money to him! And we looked In h Samuel just to see and the rings were very cheap (much below our budget) but such awful quality. Anyway would just like to know what other people have chosen and from where?

Thank you!!

32 replies

Latest activity by RomanticBlueDiamonds38448, 15 of July of 2019 at 11:29
  • pammy67
    Beginner April 2015
    pammy67 ·
    • Hide content

We went to Ernest Jones and they were lovely. If you buy two rings together they'll give you a 20% discount. We were offered the discount straight up - but I know others have had to ask. Their rings are lovely quality. Mine's a 4mm heavyweight Platinum and H2Bs is a 2mm 9ct gold - it's what he wanted. His ring was about £120. So do go and check them out.

• *Pugsley*
    Beginner March 2014
    *Pugsley* ·
    • Hide content

I got mine from alba rose & couldn't recommend them enough.