Skip to main content

Post content has been hidden

To unblock this content, please click here

Emmielou2
Beginner June 2012

Wedding Singer/Band West Midlands

Emmielou2, 16 August, 2011 at 09:12 Posted on Planning 0 15

Hi Girls!

I am new to Hitched, signed up last year and have only now logged on with 10 months to go!

I wondered if anyone has booked or has previously seen any singers/bands that are good in the West Midlands that are available to hire for weddings. We are on a tight budget though and can't afford to spend any more than £500 on this!

Thanks in advance!

15 replies

Latest activity by Little Madam, 2 September, 2011 at 08:58
  • Soulmates
    Beginner August 2012
    Soulmates ·
    • Hide content

My sister had James Barlow, wedding singer https://theweddingsinger.uk.com/

He was great, mix of live singing sets and DJing. He even accommodated my BIL's bazaar song requests!

• Emmielou2
    Beginner June 2012
    Emmielou2 ·
    • Hide content

Thanks for that, i just had a quick look at his site and unfortunately he is out of our price range as he states on there his packages start from 595.

• (Claire)
    Beginner July 2011
    (Claire) ·
    • Hide content

Hi Emmie Lou! Welcome to hitched! Smiley winking

• Emmielou2
    Beginner June 2012
    Emmielou2 ·
    • Hide content

Thanks love, i still can't get this ticker thing working! x

• Mrs P 2 B
    Beginner January 2012
    Mrs P 2 B ·
    • Hide content
    View quoted message

Hey welcome to hitched!! You should just ask him if he would consider £500. Nothing ventured etc.. plus its easy to be cheeky over email!! I'm after a band in Warwickshire not started looking but let me know how you get on

• Soulmates
    Beginner August 2012
    Soulmates ·
    • Hide content

He posts on here from time to time too, might be worth asking, he can only say no!

• Emmielou2
    Beginner June 2012
    Emmielou2 ·
    • Hide content