Skip to main content

Post content has been hidden

To unblock this content, please click here

H
Beginner April 2016

West Ham United Wedding

HEAL2016, 4 of June of 2015 at 14:29 Posted on Planning 0 7

Hi, I am a newbie here and I wanted to ask if anyone has had a wedding at or been to a wedding at West Ham United? My H2B is a massive fan so I have agreed to go all out on an East End wedding but wanted to see if anyone had any experience at this venue before? TIA. Smiley smile

7 replies

Latest activity by HEAL2016, 1 of July of 2015 at 22:11
  • Wedding Photography By Bill Haddon
    Wedding Photography By Bill Haddon ·
    • Hide content

I cant help with west ham but I have shot a wedding a Leicester City Football club, it certainly sorts out the problem of a color scheme. On the photography side of things the case with Leicester was that there was no way we were allowed on the pitch - not even the extra bit of grass beyond the touchline, odd when you think they run around in boots with studs - but we were allowed into the trophy room for a shot holding one of them.Catering wise they are pretty good as im sure west ham do too they also do big christmas doos and high flying corporate functions

• M
    Beginner May 2016
    mkw ·
    • Hide content

Have you seen the Don't Tell the Bride where the groom organised the wedding at Stoke City? That might give you some ideas. They actually had the wedding at half time on the pitch but I'm pretty sure that was a one off and that most football clubs won't let you do that. They had to wear football boots on the pitch though, maybe that's something you could enquire about? I think this episode is on iPlayer anyway if you want to take a look.

• H
    Beginner April 2016
    HEAL2016 ·
    • Hide content

Thank you so much!! I have only just seen these replies and not too sure why, need to check my settings!!