Skip to main content

Post content has been hidden

To unblock this content, please click here

L
Curious July 2024 Nottinghamshire

What are you doing straight after the wedding? Honeymoon? Mini moon?

Laura, 2 of March of 2022 at 12:28 Posted on Planning 0 7
So the only date our venue has is early July (2023) I’d ideally wanted end of July, I work in a school so I would of broke up, then get married end of July & go on honeymoon (with all our kids) a few days later.
We love the venue, so we either get married early July or go for 2024 wedding. We really want to get married next year though!

I’m not sure how I feel getting married, then both off to work for a few weeks then go on honeymoon. I only work part time, but I just feel it’s a big come down, but then it’s something to look forward to for a few weeks later, and I can pack/shop while not stressing about a wedding.
My friend suggested a night away on the Monday after the wedding, which is an option but would need to be cheap as the honeymoon is going to cost a lot.
Sorry for all the waffle, but what are you guys doing? Love hearing your plans, gives me ideas!
Thanks xx

7 replies

Latest activity by Kirsty, 5 of March of 2022 at 07:13
  • A
    Expert July 2023 Cornwall
    Anonbride ·
    • Hide content

Also a July 2023 bride!

We're planning on having our honeymoon a few months later actually! Buuut, we're getting married down in Cornwall and live in Kent, so while the wedding is still one day it will be long weekend at minimum for us in Cornwall which gives us a couple of days 'mini moon' I suppose!

From some preliminary honeymoon destination research, most hotels that offer any sort of honeymoon package have a caveat that says your marriage licence must be less than 6months old - so as long as the honeymoon is in that window I don't think it matters!