Skip to main content

Post content has been hidden

To unblock this content, please click here

R
Beginner June 2020

Where to even begin?

RomanticGreenCars20432, 31 of May of 2018 at 15:02 Posted on Planning 0 3

Afternoon all, my first post here and I'm a total wedding newbie. I've never been a big wedding type girl, never dreamed of my wedding day, find attending other people's weddings a chore and think the amount of money people spend on weddings is ludicrous - hopefully that hasn't started me off on the wrong foot, I don't mean to be offensice to anybody else, just weddings have never been for me.

However my other half and I have been together for 15 years and engaged for the last 10...yes...10 years, I always knew we'd get married one day but it was never a priority. We have had a tough year for various reasons including the death of his mum, and have decided that the time has come Smiley smile

I've spent the last few weeks googling and trying to work out where to start.

See we want a small wedding, but all my searches for small weddings bring back venues with 'intimate wedding' packages starting from £2million to cater for 100 guests - that's considered a small wedding? Holy moly, ok scrap that then, I need to find places that will do a TINY wedding for like £1000 - but they don't seem to exist. Is that even a thing, a small venue where you can still get the whole shebang, ceremony, wedding breakfast, toast etc but for 15 people rather than 100?

Am I searching for the wrong thing? Do I need to look at just getting married at a registry office then arranging my own party instead rather than booking an all inclusive / venue type deal?

Thanks for any advice!

3 replies

Latest activity by Have_you_met_Mrs_Jones2019, 10 of June of 2018 at 09:13
  • H
    Beginner March 2020
    hannahlaurenxo ·
    • Hide content