Skip to main content

Post content has been hidden

To unblock this content, please click here

M
Beginner January 2015

Worst job youve ever had!

murphy88, 14 of January of 2014 at 15:24 Posted on Off Topic Posts 0 55

What is the worst job you have ever had? (I am bored!)

Mine was working at amazon at Christmas a few years ago!
I have never been so drained in my entier life! I worked 10pm-6am had stupidly strict targets and worked about 13miles in one shift!

If anyone watched the programme on BBC its all true!

55 replies

Latest activity by Holey, 16 of January of 2014 at 12:41
  • M
    Beginner May 2014
    Muppet ·
    • Hide content

I was a PA once and it really was like the Devil wears Prada. I hated that job so much.

• ATB
    Beginner August 2014
    ATB ·
    • Hide content

I saw that programme - horrendous!!

My current one is bad, my previous one was very bad! I've not had the best luck with careers unfortunely.

I used to work in a shop and a supermarket as a student - both of which are regarded as rubbish jobs, but I loved them! I then had what was a very saught after and supposedly glamous job and it was hell on earth!

• ATB
    Beginner August 2014
    ATB ·
    • Hide content
    View quoted message

Haha going by my experiences - that girl had it easy!

• AmnesiaCustard
    Beginner June 2011
    AmnesiaCustard ·
    • Hide content

A charity job where I job shared with another woman. She was off sick (ha!) for 6 months and I worked stupid hours to keep up and as soon as she came back she bullied me horribly. I left.

• Little Pixie
    Beginner September 2011
    Little Pixie ·
    • Hide content

A post office shop. Doing the opening shift. I had to be there at 5.30am to set bits up. My boss was a tight fisted miserable twunt. It was boring as there were not alot of customers and weirdly boiling hot.

• amihohu
    Beginner September 2013
    amihohu ·
    • Hide content