Skip to main content

Post content has been hidden

To unblock this content, please click here

B
Beginner July 2013

Decided to get a kitten (or two) :-)

bridejuly2013, 19 January, 2014 at 10:04 Posted on Off Topic Posts 0 24

Hi all, after asking you for your advice about whether getting a puppy would be sensible when we work full time (I'm a teacher so I get the holidays at least) and realising it just wouldnt be fair to the puppy we've decided that we would get a kitten instead (I have no idea why neither of us considered cats instead of dogs!!). Ideally I'd like to bring the kitten home at the start of my Easter holidays (7th April) so I'd have 2 weeks at home. We've fallen in love with the look of british shorthair kittens/cats and have heard they have a lovely temprament so we now have the dilema of do we pay a breeder a for one (I've seen them range from £250-£550) or do we forget our love of these cats and get a moggy? The other option would be to get a british short hair cross. The other thing I wasn't sure about is if we work full time do you think it would be ok to get the one kitten or should we be considering two? Also, I know a lot of people are going to say why dont we rescue an older cat which i completely understand, however, we'd really like to raise our first pets from babies. Thanks a lot for any advice.

24 replies

Latest activity by Rod, 21 January, 2014 at 13:41
  • B
    Beginner July 2013
    bridejuly2013 ·
    • Hide content

PS. This is why we've fallen in love with the gorgeous british short hairs.....

• Hoddy
    Beginner July 2014
    Hoddy ·
    • Hide content