Skip to main content

Post content has been hidden

To unblock this content, please click here

P
Beginner August 2012

Lovely brides please read and give me your honest opinion xxx

P4eby, 9 May, 2011 at 16:39 Posted on Planning 0 17

Dear all lovely brides to be!

I am an experienced bridal stylist and am thinking of setting up an independant styling company.

Please can you give me your honest advice as to whether (budget dependant) you would factor this service into preparing for your big day and if you think it is a good idea.

I am looking into setting up a stylist service where I would help and advise brides to choose their dream gown. I would attend shop appointments to find the dress, fittings for you and the bridal party and also fit you into your, (and your bridal party) gown on the big day.

There would be different levels of packages dependant on what service you are looking for and I would assist you in all details of the gown and your "look" from the start to after the big event.

A lot of brides are not aware that bridal shops have targets to hit each month by managers, owners and designers so a lot would sway you to certain designers etc within the shop in order to make the sale more worthwhile and profitable.

I would be there to eliminate this and advise on the gown that is a brides dream dress and also what will work for your figure, budget, design ideas etc.

A meet would occur before we go looking for gowns together and also with your bridal party, to determine what style you are looking for, your designs, your budget, colours etc.

I can then guide to you to bridal boutiques that will hold the styles you are looking for, ones that are in budget and ones that I feel you should try as their dresses fit your personaility and your design ideas.