Skip to main content

Post content has been hidden

To unblock this content, please click here

B

Nurses and wedding rings

26 September, 2012 at 19:15 Posted on Planning 0 37

I'm struggling to figure out what to do about my wedding ring. I can't flash because I'm on my phone, but I've flashed the rings before, if anyone can hunt it down on the engagement ring thread.. The engagement ring has a bigger diamond at the centre and then six little diamonds both sides on the shoulders. So a half eternity ring looks really fantastic with it. My hubby2b really wants me to have it because it looks so good together, BUT as a nurse I can only really wear a plain band.

What have you nursing Hitchers got? My solution is an uber thin plain band (think almost paper clip thin), and on the wedding day he'll make the vows with two rings, the bling and the paper clip. Then I can wear the paper clip at work, and bling when I'm let loose.

So.... In order looking at my hand:

engagement

paper clip

bling

Any thoughts?

37 replies

Latest activity by ~Peanut~, 28 September, 2012 at 12:24
  • Barefoot
    Beginner August 2012
    Barefoot ·
    • Hide content

Not a nurse, but I'm a paramedic and have similar issues (and 18months of my solitaire e-ring slicing through gloves on a regular basis!). My e-ring also sounds like yours. (1ct solitaire with 6 diamonds on each shoulder)

I went for this:

which has engraving and tiny flush set diamonds (really really tiny, almost unnoticeable really but enough to add interest). I didn't want a half-eternity style since to me, an eternity ring is not a wedding ring. It looks lovely with my e-ring when I choose to wear both:

• ladyworm
    Beginner October 2012
    ladyworm ·
    • Hide content

I think that's a great idea! I work in a hospital too but not clinical, and see most women with a plain band, or their blingy wedding ring on a chain around their necks.

• firefairy
    Beginner June 2013
    firefairy ·
    • Hide content