Skip to main content
M
Mint Spies

United Kingdom · From January 2007

Discussions

WelshTotty
I'm 36 and have just done something I've never done before
WelshTotty, 24 of August of 2009 at 19:52

I've just eaten fish and chips from a chipshop! The thread about the cost of fish and chips came to my mind when Mr WT said he was going to go to the chippy. I thought I'd bite the bullet and go for...

Kekepania, tuesday 25-Aug-09 44
R-A
Dinner thread - inspire me
R-A, 11 of August of 2009 at 19:30

Couldn't see one today and I need inspiration. Looking for something I can either cook now and eat in 2 hours (me and Mr R-A both going swimming once he finishes teaching at 8) - something oven-y?? OR...

R-A, tuesday 11-Aug-09 14
ellie1
what can I do with left over condensed milk?
ellie1, 25 of July of 2009 at 16:37

I made some delicious icing for my chocolate tray bake with half a tin, and now I have half left. What can I do with it? Caramel shortbread use a whole tin... seems a shame to only make half a batch...

HaloHoney, saturday 25-Jul-09 4
L
Calling all teachers (secondary - current and 'retired')
LittlePeanut, 24 of July of 2009 at 16:30

Hi there. Just a few questions, if I may: How old were you when you trained? Did you find it easy enough to find a job when you qualified? And, if you left teaching, was it just stress, or pay, or...

LittlePeanut, friday 24-Jul-09 14
SophieM
Interesting story re breastfeeding
SophieM, 20 of July of 2009 at 13:39

Http://women.timesonline.co.uk/tol/life_and_style/women/families/article6718276.ece I suppose I should have posted this over there -------------> but it all seems to kick off a bit when this kind...

hazel, wednesday 22-Jul-09 107
Zebra
Royal icing wedding cakes
Zebra, 20 of July of 2009 at 15:43

Reading the retro thread, am I the only person in 2006 to have had a cake with royal icing? I can't stand fondant soft icing so it wasn't an option and my mum makes wedding cakes so I could hardly...